Gov Asa Hutchinson Announces Campaign Team
Arkansas Money & Politics


“I’m delighted today to announce my campaign team for my reelection campaign. Robert Moery has been with me since the 2014 campaign and I am delighted that he will assume this new leadership role. Jamie and Seth are highly regarded in grassroots campaigning and I’m thrilled to add both of them to my campaign staff.”

Campaign Manager – Robert Moery

Robert Moery most recently served as director of legislative affairs in the Office of the Governor. During the 2014 campaign, Moery served as executive aide to then candidate Asa Hutchinson. Prior to joining the 2014 campaign, Moery worked for Sen. John Boozman. He is a graduate of the University of Arkansas.

Communications Director – Jamie Barker

Jamie Barker previously served as political director for the Republican Party of Arkansas and worked on the legislative team in the Office of the Governor during the 2017 regular session. He is the current chairman of the Arkansas Young Republicans. Barker is a graduate of Ouachita Baptist University.

Political Coordinator – Seth Mays

Seth Mays attended Arkansas Tech University and has served as a volunteer and intern on many political campaigns. Mays is currently the chairman of the Arkansas College Republicans.

Chief Strategist & Pollster – Jon Gilmore

Jon Gilmore is president of Gilmore Strategy Group. He will continue to serve in his consulting role as chief strategist. He previously served as deputy chief of staff in the Office of the Governor and was the 2014 campaign manager.

Finance Director – Marie Holder

Marie Holder is a consultant to the campaign and will continue to serve as finance director. She previously served as the executive director of the Republican Party of Arkansas. She also served as deputy press secretary for U.S. Sen. Trent Lott of Mississippi.